Biography

Sylvain Guinet is a French composer born in 1978 in Mâcon, France.

As a child, he studied piano and electronic organ for several years, while participating in several European competitions. It is, however, with composition that he finds a way to express himself fully, develop his style, and pursue his vocation.

Nowadays, his scores are played worldwide by amateurs and professional piano players whose passion resonate with Sylvain's music. His scores create worlds of romance, dreams and wonder, and open pathways to contemplation and meditation.

"Inspiration" is the foundation of his writing.

"Inspiration" is the foundation of his writing. As many composers, Sylvain writes music only when he feels "inspired", what he calls "writing from the heart", as opposed to writing music solely based on the rules of solfge, "writing with the brain".

Sylvain spent many years trying to define precisely what "inspiration" is, how it rises and fades away, and how it can explain, for example, why one piece may be written in just one day while another may require more effort while both are technically similar.

Whatever the artistic field we are in, inspiration is a "connection to oneself", an alignment. It may sound easy to grasp and yet it is so difficult to identify and reach. One needs to learn how to feel all those moments where one is authentic, where one is oneself, without asking questions. One needs to learn how to let the mind and emotions go to reach full awareness, and concentrate on the essential: to live fully "the present moment".

When we are finally connected, inspiration comes from the deepest parts of oneself, everything seems clear, easy and wonderful. This state is the amazing result of an "unconscious meditation".

In this state, we generally cut off from the outside world because we become "creators".

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

How to play Sylvain's music:

For many people, interpreting music often means reaching "perfection" and "precision".

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

 Although both of these qualities are certainly based on great discipline, once the musician overcomes the technical difficulties, he/she/they must find his/her/their own way, own style, and no longer be enslaved to the score. "A good interpreter does not play music, but lives it..."

The score is meant to be a working support, while the musician takes ownership of the piece. He/she/they must learn how to integrate his/her/their own emotions, own feelings, and experience so that the story told becomes his/her/their own.

In addition, no performance should ever be similar from one performer to another, as each performer learns how to reach a more "intimate freedom" of interpretation.

This is why Sylvain's scores do not include sustain pedal symbols nor fingering marks, and provide few indications of nuances and tempo. "Be your own conductor."

The fingering marks are not indicated voluntarily, because that was not frustrated to see his music teacher scratch and change the fingerings of his new score.

Current project: "Helping people emotionally through music"

For the last decade, it was Sylvain's great pleasure to provide free access to his work to the public. His melodies have spread quickly across the world. The many messages of support and appreciation he receives in return from listeners are a testament to the effectiveness of his music in providing a great help to their well-being. Many listeners report about being able to evacuate emotions, reach relaxation or peace of mind while listening to his music. Sylvain's audio tracks are used in some countries, such as Japan, to accompany patients in some hospitals.

Since 2016, Sylvain has embarked on a musical and therapeutic quest, seeking to deepen the virtues provided by music in order to bring more support to people.

In 2018, with the agreement of the medical staff, he got authorized to carry out his first tests in EHPAD (accommodation facility for dependent elderly people) in Mâcon, France. The first results were positive, leading the majority of patients to live again emotional experiences long forgotten or deeply buried in them.

For this study, Sylvain uses a dedicated hardware set that allows to immerse the patient in his own internal state. While some of his most sensitive music is played (tuned to an A at 432 Hz), Nature sounds are reconstructed in three dimensions and overlaid on the piece to recreated an immersive atmosphere.

"Nowadays, we understand that the universe we live in consists of vibrations covering a wide range of frequencies and physical phenomena. The sound waves are an example of such vibrations, which can affect us deeply through the different emotions they convey to us when we perceived them as a single entity, music".

If you are yourself a receptive, open and sensitive person, learn more about this therapeutic music experience by going to the "music therapy" page of the site.

Currently, Sylvain is experimenting with a more in-depth field, which he describes as "inner travel". In addition to the music and Nature sounds described above, he is now introducing binaural beats designed to generate a tuning of the brain waves to certain frequencies, and bring the patient to different states of mind, such as happiness, concentration, elevation or relaxation.

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

Tributes and causes Sylvain committed to

 

2018
He composes a piano piece for Lorenzo, a 5 years old boy, nicknamed Angel Lolo, suffering from the genetic disease "Mitochondrial Citopathy".
2018
2018
He composes "Children's World", a music that he performs on stage in Tokyo for the "Rainbow" association which makes the dreams of sick children come true.
2018
2018
Tribute to Naoko, a Japanese pianist who died of cancer at age 43, a few months before their first meeting was planned.
2018
2017
He composes a tribute to Meaza Ashenafi, a woman who became a symbol for women rights in Ethiopia and appointed head of the Supreme Court.
2017
2014
Tribute to Yuko Takamatsu who disappeared in the tsunami of March 11, 2011, in support to her husband who kept searching for her in the depths of the sea to this day.
2014
2011
He composes "Flower of Japan", a tribute to Japan after the tsunami of March 11, 2011.
2011
2010
He composes "Cry of Haiti" in tribute to the 280,000 people who lost their lives in the earthquake of Haiti.
2010
2009
He writes "Souvenir de Brigitte", a piece in memory of a family member.
2009

Ranking

Sylvain Guinet is ranked first among 2000 composers on the Free-Scores website, a platform that provides free sheets of contemporary, classical and educational music.

His piano piece "Dragonice" was also ranked number one favorite score among 120,000 scores available.

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur
Close Menu
×
×

Basket

Biographie

Sylvain Guinet est un compositeur français né en 1978, à Mâcon.

Dès sa jeunesse, il étudia pendant plusieurs années le piano et l’orgue électronique tout en participant à quelques concours européens d’interprétation. C’est dans la composition qu’il trouve réellement sa manière d’expression, son style et sa vocation.

Aujourd’hui, c’est aux 4 coins du monde que ses partitions s’envolent aux plaisirs des pianistes amateurs et professionnels qui se retrouvent transportés aussi bien dans l’univers des rêveries et du romantisme que dans le domaine de la méditation et du recueillement.

« L’inspiration », les fondements de son écriture.

Comme pour certains compositeurs, Sylvain Guinet écrit de la musique uniquement quand il se sent « inspiré », c’est ce qu’il appelle « l’écriture du cœur » par opposition à l’écriture d’une musique basée uniquement sur les règles du solfège, représentant « l’écriture du cerveau ».

Il aura passé de nombreuses années à définir exactement ce que l’on nomme « l’inspiration », comprendre pourquoi certaines pièces de musique de même niveau sont écrites en seulement 1 jour et d’autres en 10 jours.

Quelque soit le domaine artistique, l’inspiration est une « connexion à soi-même », un alignement, cela semble facile à dire et pourtant si difficile à cerner où à réaliser. Ressentir tous ces moments où l’on est authentique, où l’on est soi-même, sans se poser de questions. Le mental s’effaçant peu à peu permet de lâcher prise, d’être en pleine conscience et d’estomper les mauvaises émotions afin de se concentrer sur l’essentiel : vivre pleinement « le moment présent ».

Quand nous sommes enfin connectés, l’inspiration semble venir du plus profond de soi, tout semble lucide, facile et merveilleux. C’est le résultat étonnant d’une « méditation inconsciente ».

Dans cet état, nous sommes généralement coupés du monde extérieur car nous devenons « des créateurs ».

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

Comment jouer sa musique.

A notre époque, nous recherchons dans les interprétations « la perfection » et la « précision » tels que les concours de musique en témoignent.

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

 L’apprentissage de cet art est certes fondé sur une grande discipline, mais au-delà de tout ceci, une fois que les difficultés techniques ont été surmontées, le musicien doit trouver sa propre voie, son propre style, et ne plus être un « imitateur esclavagiste » de la partition. « Un bon interprète ne joue pas la musique, il la vit… »

La partition doit juste incarner un support de travail sur lequel le musicien doit s’approprier personnellement la pièce de musique, intégrer ses propres émotions, ses propres ressentis, son propre vécu et que l’histoire racontée devienne la sienne et non celle du compositeur où de son voisin. En outre,

aucune performance ne devrait se ressembler d’un performeur à l’autre. Relâcher la rigidité pour laisser place à une « liberté plus intimiste ».

Ce pourquoi, les partitions de Sylvain Guinet, ne comportent pas de symbole de pédale de sustain et peu d’indications de nuances ou de tempo. « Soyez votre propre chef d’orchestre. »

Les repères de doigtés ne sont pas indiqués volontairement, car qui ne fut pas frustré de voir son professeur de musique raturer et modifier les doigtés de sa nouvelle partition.

Projet actuel : « Aider émotionnellement les gens par la musique »

Une décennie s’est écoulée pendant laquelle le compositeur, pour son plus grand plaisir, à offert gracieusement au public une centaine de ses œuvres. Ses mélodies se sont vite propagées au travers des mers et des terres. Les nombreux mails qu’il reçoit des auditeurs en retour témoignent couramment de l’efficacité de sa musique, apportant une aide importante à leur bien-être, permettant aussi bien d’évacuer les émotions, que d’apporter une relaxation ou l’apaisement de l’esprit. Ses pistes audios sont utilisées dans certains pays tel que le Japon, en accompagnement aux malades dans certains hôpitaux.

Depuis 2016, le compositeur se lance donc dans une quête musico thérapeutique, cherchant à approfondir les vertus procurées par la musique afin d’apporter davantage de soutient auprès des gens.

En 2018, après accord du cadre médical en France, il est autorisé à réaliser ses premiers essais en EHPAD (établissement d’hébergement pour personnes âgées dépendantes) à Mâcon. Les premiers résultats sont positifs, menant la majorité des patients émus à vivre une remontée de charges émotionnelles oubliées ou profondément enfouie.

Pour cette étude, il utilise ses musiques pour piano les plus sensibles, accordées au diapason d’un « LA » en 432hz et accompagnées de sons d’ambiance naturelle restituant l’écoute en trois dimensions. L’ensemble, permet d’immerger le patient dans son propre état intérieur.

« De nos jours, nous comprenons que l’univers dans lequel nous vivons est constitué de vibrations oscillatoires couvrant une large gamme de fréquences et de divers phénomènes physiques. Les ondes sonores sont un exemple de telles vibrations, qui peuvent nous affecter profondément à travers les différentes émotions qu’elles nous transmettent lorsqu’elles sont perçues comme une entité unique, la musique ».

Si vous-même, vous êtes une personne réceptive, ouverte et sensible, venez tester ses musiques thérapeutiques en allant directement sur la page « musicothérapie » du site même.

Actuellement, Sylvain Guinet est en cours d’essais dans un domaine plus approfondi, qu’il a qualifié de « Voyage intérieur », en introduisant en supplément des sons binauraux (mécanisme naturel appelé « la réponse d’adoption de fréquence ») conçus pour générer une modification des ondes cérébrales et amener à différents états d’esprit, comme : le bonheur, la concentration, l’élévation ou la détente.

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur

Les causes et hommages pour lesquels il s’est investi

 

2018
Il compose une pièce pour piano à Lorenzo, 5ans, surnommé Ange Lolo atteint de la maladie génétique « Citopathie Mitochondriale ».
2018
2018
Il écrit "Children's World" une musique qu'il interprète sur scène à Tokyo pour l'association "Arc-en-ciel" qui réalise le rêve des enfants malades.
2018
2018
Hommage à Naoko, pianiste japonaise décédée d'un cancer à 43 ans, quelques mois avant leur première rencontre.
2018
2017
Il écrit une pièce hommage à Meaza Ashenafi, une femme représentant le symbole du combat pour la place des femmes en Ethiopie et désignée à la tête de la Cour suprême.
2017
2014
Hommage à Yuko Takamatsu disparue dans le tsunami japonais du 11 mars 2011, en soutient à son mari qui ne cessa de la rechercher dans les profondeurs des mers jusqu'à ce jour.
2014
2011
Il écrit "Flower of Japan" un hommage au Japon suite au tsunami.
2011
2010
Il compose "Cry of Haïti" en hommage aux 280 000 morts du séisme de Haïti.
2010
2009
"Souvenir de Brigitte", pièce en mémoire d'une personne de sa famille.
2009

CLASSEMENT

Sylvain Guinet se positionne numéro 1 sur 2000 des compositeurs du site de Free-scores, une plateforme fournissant des partitions gratuites contemporaines, classiques et pédagogiques.

Son œuvre pour piano « Dragonice » est également classée numéro 1 des partitions préférées sur les 120.000 des partitions proposées.

Biographie Sylvain Guinet Compositeur
Fermer le menu
×
×

Panier